I’m dizzy


014_lego-ice-3
Originally uploaded by holgermatthes

I haven’t been this disoriented in a long time. I routinely see amazing Lego construction techniques that I hadn’t thought of, or that illustrate equivalencies I never would’ve thought to even try, or that utilize pieces I don’t have, or that violate my sense of appropriate uses of pieces (i.e., putting them under “too much” stress). In short, amazing stuff done with Lego. But it’s really rare, after more than 3 decades with Legos, that I just plain can’t figure out how someone did something, once I see it.

I may have to mock up something like this, because I’m thoroughly disoriented trying to figure out how everything is attached here, and what’s pointing where, and so on.


013_lego-ice-3
Originally uploaded by holgermatthes

I still can’t figure out what the 2×4 plates are for, or what they’re attached to.

Leave a Reply

